In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Britain older people tend to move to old age home where they get to meet other people of their age and nurses are appointed to look after them it is believed that government provide funds to search homes. I believe government should continue funding such homes as it ensures a good life for all people it is also correct as they have contributed to economic growth of the country. Firstly, government should invest at such old age homes to provide a good and healthy life to old people regardless of their financial status it would ensure that even if a person is poor or have no money can get a better. Services during their walnut able age by getting needed medical attention. It will also be a relief for the family of old person if they are not financially stable since the financial burden will be taken care by the government. Why it is a good idea that government find such organization. Secondly, it is the responsibility of the government to take care of their Senior citizens who have contributed to the growth of the country by paying taxes all their age when while working. In other words, all people have taken care of the country's economy by working towards its growth and now it is government's duty to take care of these old people. Is recent study by Iris shows that the money spent on such services only 3% of what they have contributed to the country while working. For government should be for such services. In conclusion government bodies should be responsible for funding old age home and not their families as it is the responsibility towards the citizens, and it will ensure that all people will get timely medical attention.