advertisement successfully convince

Many argue that advertising is very successful at convincing us to purchase products, while others say that advertisement is rather common and therefore less attention is spent on it. While some commercials can influence people’s choice of products, I believe that the high frequency and through some changes in their design as well as their appearance they are more often than not ignored. On the one hand, there are many cases where consumers are influenced by an advertisement. This can lead them to purchasing a product that they originally did not intend to buy. For example, there are often promotions that incentivise buying one more product to receive a third one for free. The consumer often falls prey to this offer since he doesn't want to forfeit a free product but as a result inadvertently spends more money than this individual intended to do. On the other hand, in recent years the frequency of advertisements has dramatically increased, especially in the mobile web, whereas it has decreased in the everyday life. A major reason for this is that more companies follow a “mobile-first” company strategy. For instance, a good example are the advertisements spaces from Google which appear on various website and have a standardised design. As a result, consumers pay less attention to these advertisements since they are always very similar in design and less intruding. In conclusion, although the frequency of advertisements has increased, many people pay less attention to them since they are very often overlooked due to their design. Therefore, I agree that they are rather easily ignored.