In at least 250 words, write a 4-paragraph one-sided essay about the topic below. Some people think that living in big cities is better than living in the countryside.

It is assumed that living in big cities is better than in the countryside by some individuals. According to my own way of thinking, I agree with this statement for some reasons which are going to be discussed in the following paragraphs. Undoubtedly, places where we decide to live are extremely important. Firstly, living in big cities can help citizens avoid diseases which cannot be cured in the countryside. Due to the advance of health facilities and doctors, people will have better treatment and services. While in rural areas, with poor facilities and devices lead to the fact that the diseases which patients have are easily diagnosed wrong. Sometimes, this mistake can put them in danger and cannot be cured on time. Should patients in the countryside have better treatment or doctors, they will not suffer from the disease. Secondly, city dwellers can have an opportunity to access advanced education. Most of the schools require their students to pass the exams with flying colors. For example, due to lack of education, many students in the countryside are not able to study at the universities or colleges; there are some who do not have opportunities to finish their tertiary education. While in big cities, the rate of learners who drop out of school is extremely low. Once they are in an academic education, students have a chance to improve their skills and knowledge. In addition, the government usually provides scholarships for top tier students and they have an opportunity to study abroad. As a result, it is clear that students who live in big cities have more personal skills and reach a higher level in their study career than those who live in the countryside. In general, due to all the ideas mentioned, big cities are the better places to live compared to the countryside. However, in the future, the countryside will improve and have some better changes; it is believed that its lifestyle will improve and people will not be in the same situation as they used to before.