In advertising, businesses emphasize that their products are new in some ways. Why is this? Is it a negative or positive trend

In today's advertising, firms somewhat exaggerate their newest features of the products. In some instances, I am convinced that the negative effects of this tendency leading may outweigh the positive ones, and many reasons can account for why the enterprises do so. The emphasis on the recent features of products can be explained by the company's selling. Because the newest features highlighted means that it can grab people’s attention to the products, and makes people feel the latest edition is more salient or modern than their previous one. This feeling of being obsolete may drive people to purchase the products, hence it boosts the firms’ sales. For example, Apple has introduced iPhone 13 with a faster procedure and luxurious appearance compared with iPhone 12, which may draw people's attention and enhance company revenue. Notwithstanding the newest sides are concentrated, it may be the unfavorable proclivity. Firstly, the firms may squander a lot of money and time on developing the new features. Because making some new things, which is tough and costly, takes lots of money, time, and effort of the designers. Consequently, it may cause stressed-out businesses to create some new things that may be not qualified, and ignoring the improvement of the old features. Secondly, people may spend lots of money to buy a decent product that may not be contemporary and innovative and may perform similar functions as the previous version. By the way of conclusion, despite focusing on the new sides of products in advertising, it may result in more disadvantages than advantages.