Nowadays, many children stand a good chance of staying healthy due to significant advances in technology and healthcare.

Nowadays, many children stand a good chance of staying healthy due to significant advances in technology and healthcare. However, as living standard increases, children are more likely to ruin their health by having bad daily habits. Both families and schools, in my opinion, bear special obligations and may do a lot to improve the situation. First and foremost, parents are believed to have the main responsibility to improve the lifestyle of their kids. These days, parents have gotten involved in a hectic life which leads to spending less time with their children. As a result, youngsters prefer to spend lengthy periods of time in front of the television or computer rather than engaging in physical activities, and they rely significantly on fast food, which is deficient in essential nutrients. Therefore, parents are under obligation, not only to provide them with healthy food, but also to give them guidelines for activities in the spare time to keep fit. In addition, parents are expected to be the primary role model of leading a healthy lifestyle, as they have crucial impact on the development of teenagers. On the other hand, teachers also play a vital role in helping their students acquire good lifestyles. It is excessive volumes of tasks that children don’t even have a break for extra-curricular activities. To effect transformation, schools should incorporate regular physical activity into their schedules through programs such as physical education and mandatory sports. Furthermore, schools should promote healthy eating programs or provide parents with training on how to raise their children. To sum up, parents and schools are able to improve children's lifestyle simultaneously. In other words, I believe that kids can lead a healthier life if they are under the guidance of both parents and teachers.