In a public-funded healthcare system, people who are willing to pay for the best and fast treatment should be able to do so.

Rich people, for any privileged healthcare service, should turn to private healthcare facilities and the public healthcare facilities should equally treat the citizens regardless their wealth and status. If affluent people are given priority in a public-funded medical care, the poor would be deprived of their rights to get medical treatment and that is why I totally disagree with the notion that the exclusive healthcare in public funded system should be given to those who can pay more money. To begin with, a government has an obligation to ensure healthcare service for all of its citizens. If better medical services in a public funded system are for sell, it would only degrade the overall healthcare service in a country and symbolise a weak and corrupt administration. Furthermore, any public service, including healthcare, is run by taxpayers' money and offering exclusive services to rich people would create a backdoor for corruption. Similarly, it would deprive citizens of getting the service at all as rich people would start consuming the whole facility. With regards to prioritise medical service, only rich people can afford that and most of the poor cannot even think of getting it. So, only an autocratic government whose sole purpose is to make money and exercising power rather than serving the people would plan to actually execute such a detrimental and whimsical plan. Having said that, the private funded exclusive and expensive medical facilities are always there and wealthy people can avail this service for them anytime they want. This is why adopting money-can-buy-better-service in a public funded healthcare system is perhaps the step to destroy a fair medical service in a country. To conclude, health care is a sensitive sector and any policy that can reduce its overall quality of service should always be discarded. In my personal opinion, and I am sure it would also reflect the opinion of the majority in my country, prioritised medical service in a public funded settlement should never be implemented as it has a severe negative effect that would hinder poor people from getting healthcare facilities at all.