In a number of countries, some people thinks it’s necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

In some parts of the world, there are some doubts about the way that we spend money in different transportation ways. Many people prefer spending it on making new railway lines, which linked between different cities, for trains that are so fast. Otherwise, another group of individuals wants the presented public transport to be improved. This essay will juxtapose both views and will finally end with my opinion which is why I prefer improving existing ones. On the one hand, building new lines for fast trains is so advantageous for the country. One of the positive implications of it, for example, is saving time for many citizens who need to move to another place for a specific purpose whether it is serious such as for momentous meeting or interview or for just entertaining and visit new places to know. As a result, it becomes easier for them to travel if they don’t have plenty of time due to their work. For instance, if someone wants to get relax time and leave the worries of the world behind but he spends a lot of time in his company, just have 4 hours a day free to him, so, with fast trains, he can do it and travel. But this process has some consequences, such as spending much money on it. It is not a cost-effective plan. On the other hand, others prefer investing in the already existing public transportation system, like cars and buses. They use it daily, much more than trains. When they go to work, visit friends or even go to your favorite place. Despite the huge developments that are occurred to these transport elements to be more environmentally friendly, there are a lot of vehicles which still release exhausts into the surroundings. For instance, the old cars that burn gases and have exploited parts in its body, they have the priority to be fixed. All in all, to a certain extent, I agree that fast trains are very important to be constructed, but I favor to fix and ameliorate what we have first. We can’t make a new change before fixing the old ones.