In a number of countries, some people think ti is necessary to spend large sums of money on construction new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spend on improving existing public transport.

For many people around the world, the preferred method of transportation is high speed rail. Communters travelling to and from work rely on the safety and efficiency, whill tourist appreciate the convenience and Novelty the trains provided. Others believe that highways, buses and regular trains should be improved before new, high-speed lines are added. Safety chief among concerns for those who travel to work or school on a regular basis. If one drives a car, they have to concentrate on the road not only to avoid accidents but also to prevent other drivers from causing a problem on the road. High Speed rail allows communter to leave the driving to the professional controlling the train, allowing them to get some work done while getting to work safely. In addition, people tend to move further and further away from City centres, where the land and house are more affordable. High Speed rail allows this commuters to travel greater distance in a short amount of time. There is a floor on effect here, because if we can reduce the number of cars on the road, we can also cut down on traffic jams and road delays. On the other hand, high speed trains are expensive, and some believe this money could be spent on repairing motor ways which are used by cars, buses and motorcycles. another possibility would be to use this money to build more regular commuters trains and buses to serve the ever expanding urban population. Moreover, boats and fairies school dub in feets from a budget which focuses more on existing forms of transport. In the end, public transport is an issue which affects us all. The taxes which we pay should be spend on the type of transport which will have the most benefit to all citizens. In addition, we need to take into account how much the environment is damaged by fossil fuels and pollution. Therefore, I believe in order to move forward, we need to embrace the idea of high-speed rail so that future generation can continue to live safely and efficiently.