Improved technology. Persons vs Robots

I cannot define my position on such a broad topic, since there are many variables on how things are going to be done. Technological innovations are just that, innovations, and they are created for humans to have more comfort or to discover new things, in other words, to move forward and give entry to the future. We are a society, we live in constant change, and we are human, we adapt to these changes. Having robots or computers to do different jobs that could be done manually before, would obviously make many jobs EVOLVE, not be eliminated. Of course, the knowledge applied, for example, to assemble a doll with your hands, is not the same knowledge to assemble it with a machine, and to cover this problem I think I would put as a solution, to offer courses and training for those people who already have a job that will become obsolete, and obviously a change to the current curricula for the future workers that right now are students. What about people who simply don't understand, can't or refuse these changes? One would have to offer a separate job or leave some of the companies or businesses without using these technologies until they are no longer needed because of the inevitable demise of the people. If all this is considered in order to start a new technological era, if we do not lose respect for humanity and do things in a proper and dignified way, I fully agree that these technologies will come to improve our lives.