Impoving the quality of life is a better crime prevention than strenghtning punishments

Nowadays we are witnessing a host of actions which are aimed at reducing crimes. One of them is the improvement of life and conditions for it within a society. This crime prevention is considered to be better than punishment and I strongly disagree with that. This essay will explain my point of view. First of all, we cannot our living conditions, make society a better place, therefore, reduce crimes. There still will be people who will find something that they will be disappointed with. Someone will have somehing better than another person, and people will start envying and then commit crimes. Second of all, in my opinion, the nature of people is that sooner or later they will begin to destroy everything around them. It means that, unfortunately, wounderful life in sociey will not hold people back for a long time. They will start using everything good, destroying it, which will also lead to riots and crimes. In conclusion, I can say that this way of crime prevention is not good enough. People have to completely understand that there will be serious consequences for their actions. Only in this case, when people understand that there are penalties for them, the level of crimes can be reduced.