the-mobile-phone-has-made-a-positive-contribution-to-our-life

Everybody can agree that the mobile phone is an amazing device. It helps us in many ways but it also hinders us in many others. In this essay I will explore the two opinions about mobile phones. Nowadays everybody owns a mobile phone even small children, this is because of all the great things that the mobile phone can do. The first thing that makes the mobile phone so convenient is the fact that you can call any one from anywhere, you can get in touch with your relatives or your friends who are living on the opposite side of the world, you can also send them messages without the need of a computer or laptop. A benefit that most people overlook while owning a mobile phone is how fast you can look something up, even when you aren’t home and even if you don’t have Wi-Fi (providing that you have the data). Mobile phones can also save lives, if a house is burning down with people inside and you are there at the right place at the right time you can easily call the fire department from your mobile phone thus saving the people inside the burning house. Some people use a mobile phone for relaxation purposes such as playing games or listening to music, Like all things in the world the mobile phone has its disadvantages. Owning a mobile phone at a young age can result in a mobile phone addiction where you use your mobile phone all the time even during dinner. This can result in problems such as dizziness, digital eye strain and neck problems. Using your phone too often could also result in social problems such as not talking while out with your friends (since you are all using your phones). In addition to this if you are using your mobile phone while you are driving you are not keeping your eyes on the road, this might get you into an accident where you or others might get hurt. Moreover, using your mobile phone to chat with your friends online can result in cybercrimes, people that use fake names or profiles target young children and pretend to be their friends. In my opinion the mobile phone is a really useful item in our lives and when used correctly it can help in various ways. I think that teenagers should be educated more on how to control their mobile phone usage.