If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Everyone loves his hometown and wishes to make it comfortable place to live. There are various types of problems a person faces living in a community. Drinking water is the biggest problem of my hometown and I want to change source of drinking water at my place. In the following paragraphs, I shall give you a few reasons with example in support of my idea. Drinking water not a unique problem as it is faced by numerous areas all over the world. The underground of my town was very pleasant and contamination. on the contrary now, it is not that pure due to a number of industrial units and poor sewerage system. It is not drinkable now, so, we need an alternate source that is more reliable in terms of purity. There is a canal passing through the town and underground water alongside it is good to drink. I would like to spread pipe lines from canal to every populated part of town. The water we use already, has damaged the lives of several people. About hundreds of them are infected by HIV and many other life threatening viruses and bacteria. Moreover, the taste of water has also become very bad. Even at some points, people complain that its odour is foul. According to a survey conducted by the government, water of our area is not good for the health of residents. In conclusion, drinking water seems to be a big problem and requires a lot of effort and concentration from each citizen and specially from government. If I would have a chance to do good in favor of my society, I will work on it. Furthermore, I think, all of us should take part in this charitable task.