IF WE WANT TO SAVE THE FUTURE OF THE PLANET, WE WILL HAVE TO DRASTICALLY CHANGE OUR WAY OF LIFE. WHAT IS YOUR OPINION?

In today's modern society, the lifestyle of humans is one of the most essential issues. Their bad way of life has a negative influence on the real-life around them. Many people think action must be taken urgently in the hope of saving the planet's future. I completely agree with this idea and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. First of all, there is no doubt that people have a profound effect on the environment. They are continuing to exploit natural resources such as fossil fuels in a waste way. Consequently, this action will release the amount of CO2 into the atmosphere which is the main reason that causes global warming and the greenhouse effect. People do not realize clearly about the consequence so that they keep exploiting and only caring about immediate benefits. We can save the environment by using renewable resource such as wind, water power and so on. Another reason why I agree with people having to change their lifestyle is that people are destroying the ecosystem by their habits. Because of human’s overexploitation, there are a number of primary forests which having been disappeared until now. Moreover, people also use products that are harmful to the environment such as plastic bags. For example, plastic products were released into the ocean regularly by visitors. As a result, there is not enough oxygen for humans due to the fact that forests providing oxygen were destroyed; besides, the poisonous matter will seep into water and soil and kill the creatures causing an imbalance in the ecosystem. People have to change their lifestyle from their single-action such as encouraging people around to use a paper bag and stop exploiting wood too much. In short, there is nothing wrong with what people are doing that will influent their future and I strongly believe that they have to change to save the human race. Personally, I think people can help the ecosystem become cleaner later.