A highly controversial issue today relates to wheth

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether advertisements can persuade individuals to purchase goods or not. While some people think that commercials are not successful in persuading anymore, I would advocate that it is an excellent way to attract customers to buy particular goods and services. To begin with, people have got used to various commercials and do not pay attention to them. One of the reasons behind this is the abundance of advertising campaigns on the radio and TV. One good illustration of this is the CNN report which says that 40 percent of screen time is occupied by commercials. My personal opinion on the matter is that different enterprises overuse promotions. However, extraordinary advertisements that are unusual and touching are still able to attract the attention of prospective customers. On the other hand, the contrasting opinion stands on the fact that creative advertisements evoke emotions and motivate people to go shopping. The main reason underlying this point of view is that a plethora of promotions show the desirable lifestyle that individuals are eager to follow. A particularly good example here is a Coca-Cola New Year campaign that has inspired many people to buy the beverage and feel the spirit of the New Year. Therefore, from my perspective, thoughtful commercials attract potential buyers and boost sales. To recapitulate, I would concede that sometimes advertising can be inefficient because of its excess. Despite that, creative advertising campaigns continue to attract customers. Overall, I am convinced that commercials are a successful way of persuading individuals to make purchases.