if scientists could create a pill that let you live twice as long while remaining free of infirmities, would you take it?

To live forever while preserving health and retaining the semblance and vigor of youth is one of humanity's oldest and most elusive goals. Lets think about if scientists could create a pill that let you live twice as long while remaining free of infirmities, would you take it? If one considers only the personal benefits that longer life would bring, the answer might seem like a no-brainer so, people could spend more quality time with loved ones, watch future generations grow up, learn new languages, master new musical instruments, try different careers or travel the world. But what about society as a whole? Would it be better off if life spans were doubled? The question is one of growing relevance. A doubled lifespan, Stock said, would "give us a chance to recover from our mistakes, lead us towards longer-term thinking and reduce healthcare costs by delaying the onset of expensive diseases of aging. It would also raise productivity by adding to our prime years. " A doubled lifespan will reshape notions of family life in other ways, too. Notions about marriage, family and work will change in fundamental ways, as will attitudes toward the young and the old. It's not easy as it seems, eternity isn't so incredible. Every person desires to live as much as possible, on the other side, this is against nature and life itself.