Many people believe that family has a greater influence on a child’s life and development compared to other factor such as friends, TV, music and so on.

The holistic development of a child can only be done through the family. As a result, the majority of the people opine that they are more influential than other factor surrounding them. If asked, I disagree with the given statement for a few reasons. To begin with, friends are crucial in life with whom children can share all sorts of emotion. In many surveys, it has been proven that children feel more comfortable, and confident if they are surrounded by their pals. Apart from this, in the world of globalisation, in most families, both parents work and such a situation creates loneliness in the mind of younger ones. In such time, friends, music and television give them condolences which should be provided by family to help them not to stray away. Moreover, the cut-throat competition in schools, parental and societal pressure to score good marks, make the child less involved with their guardians as well as other family members. In addition, news and other television media show various reports, documentaries, talent shows and science experiments which inspires them to do go for themselves as well as for the society they live in. Listening to music and watching cultures and traditions of other states and countries around the globe makes their mindset border, along with it they learn the value of friendship because it teaches traits like morality, and how to ethical in various aspects of life. All these point out to a conclusion that states how the outer world has a deeper impact on young minds mentality. To recapitulate, family affects the overall growth of children; however lovable fostering is mostly given by the environment created around them and also by surrounding given to them.