Nowadays people have adopted an unhealthy lifestyle. Why do you think this is? How could this problem be solved?

Over the past few years, advancement in technology has made human life easy and more comfortable; however, it has made some detrimental impact on people's life such as they tend to eat unhealthy food and do negligible workouts. This is because of excessive workload which promotes various adversities. However, this situation could be cured with the help of the government and individuals as a whole. To begin with, the main reason for people's unhealthy lifestyle is too much workload in the office. This means they have to work for extra hours in the office and so they cannot spare enough time to make food for themselves at home; eventually, inadvertently they opt for fast food or other readymade package food for them because they are ready to make and tasty despite unhealthy. Since they basically cannot afford organic food which contains vital nutrients and do not lead to obesity. They often have many unwanted friends. Many young people, for instance, develop a heavy addiction to drugs that is also responsible for deadly health conditions. Another compelling reason is technological advancement which affects greatly human's life. For example, a few years ago people tend to walk some distance to reach their office when they commute to their workplace and now almost everyone has a car and they do not have to walk. Additionally, home appliances such as advanced dishwasher, microwave oven, and so on have made physical work for a man unlike some years ago. Hence, their passive form of exercises has been increasingly reduced. According to the World Health Organization, two-thirds of diseases are related to an unhealthy lifestyle. For young people, eating fried food, consuming sugary drinks and having an unhealthy diet of takeaway food, overeating and using snacks as meals are the top three unhealthy habits. For the elderly, eating preserved and improperly stored food, adding too much salt, sugar and soy sauce while cooking and a sedentary lifestyle are the most unhealthy habits. All this makeup to a bad living. There are a few solutions to mitigate the situation. Firstly, individuals should be made known via health awareness programs by the government about the benefits of a healthy diet and the detrimental effect of junk food and ready-made package food. This can be supported by famous personalities- those who would like to promote healthy living. Moreover, the authority ought to emphasise building more gyms at a nominal fee or free of cost in each city so that more people take benefit of them, especially youngster who are more prone to unhealthy eating as well as drug or alcohol abuse. They should mandate physical education starting from the primary education and they should be graded with their examination with sports performance along with their academic so that pupils encouraged about their health from their childhood. Authorities should also enforce stringent employment laws that help people to reduce their overtime work and make their work-life balance. On the other hand, individuals should look for organic food which is free from chemicals, preservatives, and unwanted fats. For instance, in India, people have shifted to an Ayurvedic or holistic approach to living in order to curb the surging number of heart diseases and obesity. People, who cannot afford costly groceries, should address people owning farms so that they can purchase the same crops, but at much lower prices than in the overpriced market. Youngsters should stop seeing unwelcome acquaintances their parents should explain to them what are the consequences of this detrimental addiction as well as convince them to leave such harmful addictions. In conclusion, people living an unhealthy lifestyle owing to the extra workload given by their employers and advances in technology. However, to resolve this situation, the government and people of the society should come forward and by providing education and awareness, they can make commendable changes.