If people have a chance to choose between living their life without work and spending most of their time on work, most of them could choose not to work.

It is believed that a number of people would opt for a life without work instead of working intensively, in case they had to choose between the two. In my opinion, although I think that a life without work appears an appealing idea, it can satisfy the human being only for a certain period. First, it is commonly known that a person spends virtually a lifetime at work. He or she works countless hours in order to earn a salary high abundance consequently that they can afford to pay for the living expenses, the essential needs and other things that bring joy in their lives. Therefore, a person is dependent on money for most of their lives. If one stops working, he or she is likely to run out of financial resources in a couple of months and, consequently, this might negatively affect their state of mind. Furthermore, people constantly need activities to entertain them. A job frequently instills a sense of competition into employees. Most people partly enjoy receiving laborious tasks due to the fact they are keen on getting promoted to a highly regarded and better-paid position at a number of point in time. A person oughts to benefit from an environment where they can show and enrich their knowledge, their skills and abilities, in other words he or she seeks reassurance that their work is valuable. To conclude, I strongly believe that taking into account both the advantages and drawbacks of working, it is worth spending a great part of the life at work, rather than staying jobless. I think that people would be overall more content with a life including an amount of time dedicated to working.