If all the classrooms are computerized why do we need a teacher in the class? Give relevant example to support your answer

The technology plays an increasing role in schools and universities and in near future teachers would be outdated. It is disagreed that technology will one day replace educators. I believe teachers are our guides and nobody can replace them in our schools, colleges or universities. This essay will discuss, firstly the limitations of technology in education and secondly, the essential role teachers play in maintaining discipline in the classroom, followed by a conclusion. Technology may help students with some things but it has many limitations. It cannot educate people as effectively as real human beings because computers will not be able to detect things such as emotions and an individual learning capacity. For instance, in language learning teachers need to explain not only individual words but how these words work in different situations. However, there may come a time in the very distant future when computers are able to carry out these tasks. Computers will be unable to ensure good classroom management. A computer may be able to provide a student with lots of information, but it will not be able to motivate or discipline students when they display unacceptable behavior. For instance, unruly students could simply switch the device off and do nothing for the rest of the class. Nevertheless, this may not be a problem for highly motivated adult students. To conclude, traditional teaching methods would change, and teachers would be preparing digital courses rather than delivering lectures in a classroom, while Artificial intelligence would take charge of assessing students but this will take time to happen.