Are student depending on computer very much

Technology has made life easier and smoother. Out of all, students, in my opinion, have been the most benefitted. However, the popularity of these electronic media has also reduced the literacy levels in a real sense. The progress in science and technology has both, good as well as damaging effects on the students. Discussing the positive influences, the biggest evidence is that students around the world have been taking a more active interest in their academics as they are able to browse for information in their own manner also indulge in self-study. This is because these devices serve as a proxy tutor and allows the student to create their own study material with less efforts and almost no cost. Besides this, it is less boring and more exciting compared to books because the data or information is displayed digitally with colors, animations, and sometimes music too. The degradation in technology makes students more and more comfortable to retrieve a sea of information. On the other side, computer and calculators do have some visible drawbacks. The worst one is that with consistent use of the electronic media, students have gradually lost their ability to reason, predict, think in cohesion, and most importantly to create. Apart from this, these machines are extremely user-friendly and welcoming that no education degree are necessary. It makes them access any field, any topic in any depth. The other danger is quick bifurcation to social sites that are quite engaging and also encountering or logging into damaging, provocating and uncensored material easily available at a click. Also, students can lead themselves to illegal cyber crimes such as hacking and other interrogations. Thus, in the light of above discussion it can be said that despite of the debates regarding the pros and cons of the effects of progress in science and technology on students. I vote that there are certainly more influences than drawbacks.