IELTS WRITING TASK 2 ON ONLINE COURSES

Nowadays, many traditional universities started to share their courses online. In my opinion, this trend could have both positive and negative consequences in equal measure. On the one hand, online learning is the best alternative to the traditional universities. For many learners, the primary benefit of this involve scheduling flexibility. In other words it allows students to learn in the environment that best suit them. Taking the current situation from Ovid virus as the prime example, many universities open online courses in order to help their students. So the students can study and work at a time whenever and where ever is convenient. In other hand, despite the merit mentioned above, it has several drawbacks. The lack of interaction between the teachers and student is the most significant. The students do not have face to face interaction with teachers to enhance knowledge. For instance, student on traditional courses can discuss their subjects after lesson whereas online learners are restricted to chatting. These learners may also lack the motivation and element of competition that face to face group work brings. As a result student will feel less confident and responsibility. To conclude, technological progress in education will have both beneficial and detrimental effects on people.