İelts writing task 2 children

These days rather than working together for everyone's profit, many students are taught to motivate themselves to be better than their peers. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this issue. On the one hand, in comparison to students, this rivalry has certain benefits. One of the most significant merits of studying in a competitive classroom is that it prepares students for hectic lifestyles at a young age. When you are competing with others, you still want to outperform your classmates, which boosts a student's self-esteem. For example, according to a study conducted by Northwestern University in the United States of America, 90 percent of successful people succeed in business because of their self-assurance. On the other hand, if this level of rivalry is surpassed, it may result in a slew of demerits. Despite the preceding positive points, it has a negative hand. Students today spend much of their time with books rather than having fun with friends due to high pressure from parents and teachers. Furthermore, they are forced to study in groups in order to exceed one another. For instance, putting students in groups to research and share their knowledge would encourage everyone to improve their grades and learn more. Few, on the other hand, are permitted to do so because others may acquire their tricks and outpace them. As a measure, those students will lose their friends as well as their opportunity to collaborate. In conclusion, pressure on children by teachers and parents makes them more anxious and depressed than their development. Children must be treated fairly, knowing that competition has both pros and cons