IELTS essay on why many people think that happiness relies upon the individual , while others think it is affected by other factors , discuss both views

People have different views/ approaches to happiness in life. So everyone does different takes to live a happy life. Some people believe that happiness depends on themselves, while others correlate it with other factors like financial status and success. I would discuss both the views and also discuss some points which strengthen my viewpoints in the upcoming paragraph. On the one hand, happiness is varied person to person, but there is some reason why some people think that no other than themselves can make them happy is that they believe money is not everything I mean to say, wealth does not need to lead much happiness. People can buy easy thing with cash but not inner satisfaction. For example, most rich people have the power to buy anything which they want except happiness, and they live a stressful and sad life. However, factors like inner satisfaction, job and health are equally important as money to determine the level of happiness. Sometimes people who earn low are happier than a rich person because they find joy in small things and satisfied with their lives because of their positive attitude and confidence level. On the other hand, the cause why the people on the opposite side regard external factors as essential to becoming happy. Some preconditions are required to achieve happiness. It is hard for a person to live happy when he or she is not feeling well or do not have enough food for him and his family or not live on safe place so in these situation people can not live happily. We know family is essential for all and people to live happily with their family but how a poor person live happy if one of his family members is not well and he can not afford his/ her treatment which affects his happiness. In conclusion, I believe that, however, our thinking way, attitude and confidence are the primitive factors for being happy, I admit that other external factors overshadow our happiness in life.