Some people argue that technical inventions, such as mobile phone, are making people socially less interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, wherever we turn our gaze we can easily see that technological gadgets are a huge part of our daily life. It is claimed that technical devices, such as mobile phones, laptops, etc. , make people asocial more. However, I partially agree with this as the effects on people depending on the purpose of usage. It is true that in many cases, people who live in the globe of tech become more addicted to their own devices, such as smartphones, personal computers, tablets, etc. , in recent decades. Human beings who have an addiction to their appliances prefer spending time with their devices to hanging out and doing activities with their friends. A good example of this is that today's children who are technophiles like glued to the screen of their phones or tablets. They can consume much virtual content, such as videos on YouTube and anime series on other platforms, and they can play games all day. Therefore, they cannot socialize with people in the physical world. On the other hand, it is an undeniable fact that cutting edge technology making our lives easier every passing day. Many beneficial innovations that increase the communication between humans have emerged in the last decades. Thereby social interactivity became faster in the world. The best example of this is social media. Anyone who is a user of any social media platforms, such as Instagram, Facebook, or LinkedIn, can easily reach and share somethings with their friends whenever they want. Thus, the interaction between people is enhancing thanks to technical inventions. In conclusion, according to the purpose of the utilization of technical inventions, interactivity varies from person to person. For this reason, I would partially agree with the matter of making people socially less interactive.