I stumbled with this article written by the sister of Robert Kiyosaki – the famous rich dad poor dad author’s sister named Emi, a Buddhist nun that spent most of her religious services pleading with a near dead patients. There are three common things that most of her patients regret – The lack of appreciation to their love ones, not fulfilling their life goals, and lack of forgiveness.

I stumbled with this article written by the sister of Robert Kiyosaki – the famous rich dad poor dad author’s sister named Emi, a Buddhist nun that spent most of her religious services pleading with a near dead patients. There are three common things that most of her patients regret – The lack of appreciation to their love ones, not fulfilling their life goals, and lack of forgiveness. Firstly, the lack of courage to say kind words to show their affection to their loved ones or even just show physical intimacy without a reason at all. Some would find these words or actions of affection awkward and cheesy. On the contrary, it would do positive outcome. As a result, the receiver would be appreciated, and fulfilled since they know they are reciprocated with their special someone. Thus, creates a stronger bond. For instance, a mother would cooks and cleans the house every day, and finds time to teach her young, and kiss them to sleep. Meanwhile, the father works 8 hours a day merely to provide food and shelter for his family, and still find a way to play with the kids. Furthermore, the children would say I love you, kiss and hug their parents in their special ways. Bottom line, showing one’s affection must be shown to their loved ones in numerous ways either gestures or words that would prevent having regrets latter in their lifetime. Secondly, not doing your passion in life. Having a goal is something that would fulfills life worth without one, life would be dull and boring. Being pre-occupied with matters that is not close to one’s goal creates hindrance to one’s happiness. For example, one aspire to be world’s traveler, but does not have time to spare due to conflicts with schedules and different priorities. Decades past that one’s realize that it is too late due to old age or the sickness consume them that they are not healthy enough to travel. The essence of not doing what makes you happy creates regret in the future. Thirdly, the act of forgiveness towards the people who one’s hurt. Being forgiving is not common trait for most of the people due to the gravity of the sins they committed against. For instance, the people who killed someone due to their evil desires. This is unacceptable in the eyes of people. Therefore, these devilish acts is to be condemned and let the justice serve itself. Others cannot tolerate being forgiving to the people who are murderers since their acts are in humane. As a result, people are consume with hatred that they cannot afford to be forgiving to the people who wronged them, but no one should be having grievance most of their life. At some point, one should forgive in order for one to lighten up the heavy burden their carry in their life. To sum it up, one can prevent having regrets in life by being appreciative, living the dream that one’s desire, and being forgiving. If one realize that life would be better if we perform this acts earlier in life, we can live life to the fullest without these baggage’s called regrets