I know Mr. Yirgalem Gidey Gebru since 2010 while he was pursuing his undergraduate study at Mekelle University - Mekelle Institute of Technology (MIT). During these times, I had an opportunity to teach him courses such as Mobile

I know Mr. Yirgalem Gidey Gebru since 2010 while he was pursuing his undergraduate study at Mekelle University - Mekelle Institute of Technology (MIT). During these times, I had an opportunity to teach him courses such as Mobile Computing and Data Mining. He has finished these courses with extraordinary and efficient performance. Mr. Yirgalem graduated from MU-MIT in July 2016 from the Department of Information Technology (Engineering), on which he has proved himself as an outstanding student throughout his BSc study program. Therefore, it gives me a magnificent pleasure to write this reference letter in favor of Mr. Yirgalem, who is applying for admission to the postgraduate program at your prestigious institute. First, Mr. Yirgalem as a student was exceptionally astute and indefatigable. He was avid about the field of Information Technology and was dissatisfied with shallow explanations and often asked critical and thoughtful questions which kept our classes livelier and prompted other students to explore vital topics in our coursework. In addition to this, Mr. Yirgalem was persevering in applying what he learned theoretically during our laboratory sessions. He spent several hours in the laboratory analyzing and implementing his assignments, and invariably finishing them well in advance of their due time. Sometimes he came to visit me and discuss problems. Some of which seemed to go beyond the teaching program though. Second, Mr. Yirgalem as a person is amicable with a good sense of humor. He is uncommonly considerate and sensitive towards others. Moreover, he is extremely cooperative, open-minded and amenable to share his ideas while working with others. He has pleasant personal qualities and excellent communication skills. Besides that, I remember Mr. Yirgalem, when he was a senior undergraduate student, attending the above-listed courses, which he found remarkably interesting and did course projects at the end of the courses. He proved the depth of his analytical and Mathematical competence during these courses. Mr. Yirgalem was not only a student with engaged in studies but also extremely active in participating in extracurricular activities. Additionally, I found Mr. Yirgalem to be punctual, impressive, diligent, competent leadership with cordial personality. Finally, I wish him all the best in his future endeavors. It is my deep personal belief that Mr. Yirgalem is a kind of student with high caliber and is fit for any higher institution or organization in the areas of IT or related fields. I am glad to recommend him as a valid candidate for higher studies and current areas of research and development. If you need extra clarification, I will be more than happy if you contact me using my address given below.