human threatening their life

In fact, human developments are threatening the survival of many animal species, which pushes them on the verge of extinction. This essay will discuss reasons and find out the keys to handling the problem. There are many explanations for the disappearance of species due to human activities. Maybe the principal cause of this is deforestation. Urban sprawl causes woodlands to give place to houses and roads by cutting down trees, and even excessive logging turns jungles into bare land, which results in fewer wild animals’ natural habitats and no place for them to reproduce. Another factor is human industrial activities. Toxic sewage and untreated garbage are given off by industrial factories and household activities into the sea, so water contamination is inevitable, which brings the marine ecosystem to the brink of extinction. In addition, a lot of animal species are being poached due to an increased demand for products made from body parts of animals. For instance, people use crocodile skin to make designer bags with the sky-high cost that is considered as a symbol of luxury. Thus, it is necessary to take appropriate and timely measures to prevent such incidents. There are several ways to tackle this development. First of all, the government needs to carry out drastic measures such as promulgating severe punishment like life imprisonment in order to prevent wild animals from being illegally hunted uncontrollably, or constructing wildlife sanctuaries to conserve those species. Not only the government, but people also should be responsible for protecting the ecosystem. Citizens are encouraged to boycott products made from animals’ skin so as to stop the rampant hunting of those animals. Additionally, we should take measures to treat waste from industrial operations before dumping it into the sea or rivers to keep the water environment clean. If they do otherwise, they will be punished according to the policies and regulations. In conclusion, it is apparent that problems which is caused by human moments are extremely serious. So, it is imperative to put appropriate protection measures.