business company many a lot of

Some people believe that making a profit is the top priority of all businesses. However, they should aware of their responsibilities for society. And I would agree with this idea that companies are obliged to contribute more to society than making money. There are many compelling reasons why businesses spend the most preference to gain profits. In fact, it is important for all companies to make money in order to survive in a competitive market. Since, they have to pay a lot of money such as staff’s wages or payments for buildings facilities, and also advertisements may cost them an arm and a leg to appeal to customers. And after paying the cost of maintaining, they may continue to invest in expanding their companies. Thus, when they get profits, they will contribute to the development of society. Despite the aforementioned idea, I would contend that in addition to striving for more and more money, companies also play a role in society to fulfill societal needs. Firstly, businesses could spend the proportion of their profits on paying taxes, which is the main source of money for the government to pay for workers, which means it helps them to have a job with a stable income. Secondly, the manufacture of consumer products is the key factor that leads to many environmental problems. For instance, there are many exhaust fumes and emissions given off by factories, which contribute to increasing the level of air pollution. So, companies should compensate for the damage which they caused by adapting new environmentally-friendly technologies to protect the Earth’s natural resources and purity. Also, they have to provide more opportunities for local people, who are affected by the consequences of the company's industrialization. In short, all the businesses should take responsibility with the whole society. In conclusion, I totally agree that companies should pay more attention to helping social issues besides maximizing profits to run a business.