Human population grew slowly until the nineteenth century. However since then it has been increasing at an ever increasing rate leading to what is often referred as population explosion. Many believe this might even lead to the extension of human race. Analyse the cause of population explosion and suggest some steps to deal with the problem.

The essay highlights about the immense rate of growth in population after industrial revolution in 19th century and how the wise steps taken by the government can resolve population explosion to some extent. Increase in population can cause harm to environment due to various factors such as pollution, harmful wastes and many more. Damage to the environment can lead us to uncountable diseases and can also cause vanishing of humans. Currently, medical fields and machinery industries have grown widely and they are the key reasons for the explosion of population as the death rates are lower as compared to the birth rates in every country. In the lower level society, where individuals are not literate, mindset of the people is that more children is equal to more hands to earn, resulting in increase in number of family members. Some of the people do have narrow-minded thinking of having a baby boy due to that couples plan child until a boy is born. The population explosion can be controlled by taking effective measures by the government. One child policy should be imposed by the government to avoid exaggeration of the population in the country. To restrain population, it is very important to aware people about family planning and use of contraceptive methods for birth control and unplanned child. Free basic education including government message of population control should be provided to the families who are below poverty line to minimize social stigma. Monetary help by the government to the families with girl child will also reduce birth rates. To conclude, population explosion has caused huge pressure on the earth but it can be controlled to a certain extent by imposing some laws by the government. Education and spreading awareness of family planning can also contribute in lowering the menace.