Human activity has a positive impact on Earth

Have you ever thought about human activity’s impact on Earth? In the process of human activity, people create new things or transform existing ones. The world has been developing at a fast pace due to human’s actions, so there have been some changes with the changing times. I’m of the opinion that human activity has a positive effect on the earth. I feel this way for those following reasons, which I’ll explore in this essay. To begin with, I believe that human activity made humans smart and wealth gradually. In history, the first industrial revolution, which means the time with newly built plants, made many big cities and textile industries revive. In the period of the second industrial revolution that featured steam trains and electricity supply, active running plants led to increased productivity tremendously and inventions such as film, radio, and cars. After that, the third industrial revolution rendered us to use personal computers, and finally the fourth industrial revolution has been making the world more innovative with AI, Iot, Big data, nanotechnology, robotics, and drones. In this respect, I think that the world has become a better place for people. However, some people contend that human activity has wreaked havoc on the environment for people’s convenience. It is true that the earth might not be a better place for the environment. One stance is global warming caused by increased levels of carbon emissions by vehicles and factories. A recent research shows that the earth’s surface in 2020 temperature was around 0. 98 Celsius degrees higher than the 20th century average. And some experts maintain that it’ll rise 4° C during 21th century. Another instance brought up is animal testing in chemical including beauty, pharmaceutical, and medical fields for quality goods and services. Some researchers say that about 1 million animals are used a year. Therefore, perhaps some people think human activity is harmful for the environment. Nevertheless, there have been significant progresses in actions to help the environment. There is a campaign called ‘Earth Day’ celebrated every April 22. People turn off the lights for 8 p. m. to 9 p. m on that day. Also, in the US, there are policies for the environment such as CAA and CWA. Another activity for animals is the Animal welfare act. It says that the minimum common standard for animals should be provided and also suggests them. Additionally there are some corporations against the animal testing such as The Body Shop and Lush. Likewise, many try to recover and help the environment again. To conclude, people destroy the environment for their greed. On account of the contradiction between the environmental destruction and people’s lives, it might be inevitable to stop destroying the environment. However, we can find the middle ground to satisfy the people’s lives and the environment. I strongly believe that if we do that, someday the world will presumably become a good place for all.