How to become more outgoing?

If you want to become a more outgoing person, you have to be uncomfortable to get comfortable. You will try situations you aren't familiar with and probably you will make progress. Firstly, you can try saying "Hello, how’s your day? " to people like your neighbors, if you didn't do this before. With these small conversations, you can have more confidence in yourself. It will make you feel more social because you will talk to people you didn't prefer to talk to before. Undoubtedly get yourself an extrovert wingman. They say this is one of the best ways and I agree. I have an extrovert friend. I've been hanging out with him lately. Sometimes he brings his other friends to hang out. I feel more comfortable with a familiar face in the group. Still, I don't have enough confidence to start a conversation but I make some progress in time cause at first, I didn't even talk much. At least right now I can hop in conversations with totally unfamiliar people. In addition, you need to find a way to force yourself out of your house and be social. Can look for events that interest other introverts. Books, movies, conventions, etc. This will give you things to talk about, shared interests. Try to join some student club of your interest, you will have a chance to find people with the same interests. You will have responsibilities once you joined. Once you get the responsibility you will need to go again. You can start with some small positions in the club then if you trust yourself enough you can try to get one core position in the club. In conclusion, you need to take some risks, get out of your comfort zone and be more social. It will take some time but the more you try them, the more comfortable you will be with yourself.