how many people do sport, what discourage people from doing excersise and what can be done to increase participation

The aim of this report is to review the current amount of people that are taking part in the different sports. Simultaneously, the different causes of the reduced number of attendance will be stated and finally, suggestions will be made in order to boost participation. Current situation A recent survey has been carried out in order to ascertain the amount of people that do exercise. It has been found that out of 100 people, only a fifth stated they did physical activity at least twice a week. The average age among those who did sport is between 15 to 25. Finally the most popular sports were football, volleyball and pilates. Factors that prevent participation Most of the interviews coincided with the lack of time due to the long hours of work, others placed the blame on the inability to afford gym centres or dissatisfaction with the quality of the equipment. Lastly, the elderly stated their difficulty to do any activity due to their physical state. What can be done The following are some recommendations that ought to be prompted to improve the present situation: → time flexibility: I would suggest allowing people to attend gym or club during Saturday and Sunday. Another alternative is an agreement on a certain schedule between the trainer and the members. → Founding new, high-quality equipment that allows the participants to have a better experience. This along with a more affordable price for those who do not have the means to do so. → Special attention to those retired members to start adapting to the requirements to do physical activity.