How does the usage of internet encouraging the people to isolate themselves and stopping us to socialize

In recent times we can see the usage of technology and internet has been increased drastically. There was a time where video calling was just a funny imagination but now it’s possible because of the advancement of technology and internet. The internet keeps us together no matter which part of world we live in we can contact people we want with just one click. Some people claim that the internet is isolating and encouraging people not to socialise which i disagree because it depends on how we are using it. There has been always a phrase saying "Technology and internet made life easier" but that should be rephrased as "The widespread usage of technology and internet has made life easier" as it all depends on the usage. Recently after the covid 19 outbreak as all the human interactions has been paused, we are still able to do our works and contact each other all because of the internet, even the schools started the online classes so that the students don’t miss their education and that’s possible only because of the internet. Not just that today we can even consult a doctors help online which is really a feasible way to most of us. We really cannot imagine the world without the internet especially in these modern days where most of the works. By considering all the points we discussed before I disagree that internet is isolating us from socialising as in reality internet is actually helping us socialise but just in a virtual way and it should be individual responsibility on how we are using the internet.