How Do Movies Or Television Influence People`s Behaviour? Use Reasons And Specific Examples To Support Your Answer.

Television has a big influence on our lives. Accepted or not, people spend many hours watching television or movies each day. Some people believe that television has a positive effect on their lives. Others disagree. In my view, I believe that television has a positive and negative effects on our lives, but mostly it' s affecting our behavior in negative way. The main reason is that we become more isolated from others when we sit watching television. When people watch television, they don' t want to communicate with others because this will prevent them from concentration, and that cause them to be isolated. For example, after my marriage in couple months, my husband used to watch football for hours in daily base. I was really upset from him because he didn' t want to talk or do anything with me while he was watching. I couldn' t stand that situation for longer time and I made a big fight because of that. Nowadays, he still watching football from time to time but not daily. As you could see, even though he is in love with me, but that didn' t prevent him from being isolated from me because the television. Second, Some people, especially the young ones, copy what they see on television. Sometimes television show horror or action movies that contain many aggression parts, and these parts influence on others behaviors. For instance, few weeks ago, I read on newspaper about an autistic young adult, who did a horrible act. He likes action movies as his mother mentions. She said that he used to watch television all the time and especially action movies, and once he decided to take his father gun and he went to the elementary school near his house and he opened fire on the kid. From this experience I could say that television affect negatively on people behavior. In conclusion, I believe that watching television could influence our behavior and mostly in bad way. Not only does television isolate people from each other. But it also increase aggressive behavior of some people. Of course it stills depend on what people watch, but it always better to decrease the amount of time that we spend in front of television.