How Can Young People Be Made Aware of Environmental Issues?

There is no doubt that today we all need to be aware of environmental problems because the environment is our home and we all need to know how to protect it. In this day and age we all have an extra responsibility to our planet and teenagers aren’t the exception. First of all, schools are one of the best places to make students aware of ecological issues and to tell what they can do for it. For instance, there can be organised special lessons where children can get to know about different burning issues of ecology and humanity as well as get aquintaned to methods and actions that could deal with these issues. Moreover, students can also do research and experiments attached to the problems of the environment, make their own suggestions and share their own experiences at different conferences and forums. Another idea is that social media is also a great place to draw teenager’s attention to ecological issues. Nowadays, Instagram and Tiktok are extremely popular with younglings and many bloggers promote an environmentally-friendly lifestyle. What is more, this can set an example for teenagers and encourage them to start changing our environment with themselves. In my opinion, both of the given methods of raising teenager’s awareness are the most suitable and convenient as school and social networks are the most common things with us. Furthermore, I would also recommend my contemporaries to search for information themselves as self-education is an amazing way to get known with many issues and themes. In conclusion, I would like to say that increasing the interest of young people in environmental problems and their solutions is a matter of great importance.