how can we encourage students to outdoor activities

In the last 30 years our habits have completely changed because of the technologies. Modern devices and the access to the internet give the opportunity to study or work indoor, but how can we encourage children to discover outdoor activities? Teacher and parents have a great responsibility to ensure an healthy education to students and children. The latter should arrange several activities outdoor during spare times, for instance a weekend in mountains could be a great solution. Moreover, the former should encourage their pupils to a practical lesson in touch with nature. Although outdoor activities could be afflicted by the weather conditions, there are plenty of advantages. Firstly, walking, cycling or running improve health conditions, can reduce blood pressure and heart rate. Secondly, it helps children to explore the nature and become more confident about their abilities. In light of this, governments should invest more money and time in educational programmes which involve practical lessons or sport events. School subjects such as science or physical education are essential to understand how to have a healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, nowadays technologies have become essential in our lives, but in my opinion we don't forget how the nature could help us to live better.