How can academic institutions help students to find suitable Jobs

Helping students to find suitable Jobs In recent years, students seem to deal with difficulties to find a job according to their preferences and abilities, which has become more evident to me after joining a seminar regarding this concern. All the youth ask for is getting support from the educational system to get suitable positions, the main question is how could be prevented the current unemployability? Providing students with practical courses and qualifications is probably the most important action schools and universities should take. To name just a few, it seems to be that among the scholars of Art History there is a lack of knowledge about how to carry out a cultural project. In my humble opinion, not only is the theory important but also to give the undergraduates the skills demanded in the future. The more they practice, the sooner will develop a successful career. In addition to this, it is often suggested that young people need to get careers advice due to the importance of making an informed choice of next goals. While I understand this viewpoint, a downside is that the academic mentors don’t really know well what is more convenient as just have the experience of teaching. In contrast, between the upsides, I must recognise the necessity of guiding the teenagers in this difficult stage of life in which the own identity is not clear yet. On the light of the above, I hold the view that if we were to tackle between these two issues the young people’s employability would improve. However, because if it is direct benefits in their career, I would pay greater attention to the implementation of practical skills.