Housing shortage in big cities can cause severe social consequences. Some people think only government action can solve this problem.

At present in cities housing problem is increasing extremely significant and also lead to serious prbolem on food and other things due to hosuing problem. Government can only solve this problem. In my opinion, i agree with the statement government can resolve this housing problem. To begin with, from the past two decades onwards people are coming to citis are increased extremely significant due to this in cities a plethora number of people are facing housing shortage and also people are living in small houses without proper space and cost of the living is extremely high for house rents all the leads to social problmes such as not having proper food and health related problems also very high. The reason is, in cities one person average salary is 25, 000 per month for house rent people are spending 14000 per month this means almost 65 percent of the salary goes to hosue rent. Further more, spending on food and health is reduced due to house rent. For instance, in californa most of the people sleep in the neights on their cars due to hosue rent cost more than their earnings. Thus, that's why health related problems are more these days and nutrition food also reduced. Further more, government have ample of power in their hands they can solve this housing shortage if they pass tough laws in their government. This is because, by passing laws like fixed rents in cities and construction of free homes to the low income people. Moreover, by taking with construction companies about reduction of hosuing cost and giving free tax exception all these can give healthy lifestyle to people. For example, United Kingdom government has divided their land into five phases consequently people are saved rent cost. As a result, people can spend equal amount to all the vital basics needes. In conclusion, government can solely this hosing problem by passing the tough laws and and giving free benefits to people all this benefits to people.