Hosting international sports in a country

International and national level sports are an essential component of a country. During the course of this busiest era, such sport events serve as an entertainment for relaxation and enjoyment of people. As far as, hosting the international sports event is concerned I feel that hosting such international events have very strong impacts on the social and economic growth and reputation of a country. There are a lot of different indoor and outdoor games that have been source of entertainment for the people since old times. People play different games as a part of their hobbies on individual level and sometimes as profession at national and international level. Every country has a very rich and competitive treasure of youth sportsmen and sportswomen who are experts of different popular games like cricket, hockey, football, badminton, squash, tennis and many others. These teams paly tournaments on national and international levels representing their countries. Such sports tournaments are endorsed watched and attended as major festivals in all over the world. For instance, Cricket world cup is taken as a major example of this, when people manage to watch it buying expensive tickets and travelling to host countries. All such practices help to strengthen the reunion of people from across the world belonging to different cultures which in turn also benefit the economy. Moreover, hosting such international sport event and welcoming the international sports team, also helps to emerge a strengthen view of country on global level. There are some risks that should be taken into account while arranging and hosting such events, most important of which is safety and security. For example, some cases regarding security threats and terrorists attacks have been reported in the past in different countries. Such incidents, on contrary leave a very negative reflection about the social circumstances and defense system of the country. To conclude that, hosting a international sport event is overall a very good and significant gesture which represent a country's economic and social well off and strengthen its reputations across the globe.