A lot of money is spent on repairing old buildings ,instead of repairing old buildings that money should be spent on knocking down old buildings and building new ones .To what extend do yo agree?

It is considered by some people that rather than investing on the maintenance of old buildings, construction of modernbulidings is better. It seems to me that, government should allocate it's funds for maintaining the traditional building as they are a part of our culture and improves economy by tourism. To begin with, those who support the idea of new building are justifiably worried about the strength of old ones. In other words, most of the old buildings are weak in condition and risk of accidents are also there. For instance, Eiffel Tower in Paris recently slayed down a little which is a great concern about the safety of people. In addition to this old buildings are made of traditional architectural styles and thus, by demolishing it new fashioned buildins can be built instead. Even though there is some practical issues in maintaining the old ones they are great showcases of classic culture and heritage. By renowating those, we are making the future generation aware about the talent of ancestors who build those without the help of the internet or technological advancements. Moreover, nowadays, material used for construction works are cement and other such substances that are harm for the environment. Finally, it might lower the nation's economy because, historical monuments lure in tourists to visit those places and government would gain a good revenue. In conclusion, spending funds on repairing the old buildings are worth it due to the various benefits of it. Thus, I completely disagree to the statement that building new ones are better.