. ln some counfries the numbet of peopte using bikes os rnoin lronsport mode is decreosin g, even though if is so beneficiol. why is lhis so? How con people be encouroged to use ,nore bicycles?

It is irrefutable that bicycling has major health and environmental benefits. Still the number of people using bicycle as main mode to commute is continuesly decreasing in some countries. This essay will discuss the main cause behind people not preferring bikes as main transport method including no seperate lanes for biking and the inconvenience in using bikes in todays fast paced world. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problem which is construction of seperate lanes for biking and awareness campaign regarding the use of bicycle should be spread. The main reason why people are not using bike is they are slower modes of transportation to be use in this fast paced life. In addition, no bicycling lanes are found in some countries. People are avoiding to use bike because they are slower when compared with the other modes of transport we have in 21th century. For instance, it is practical to use a car to commute to work and back home because the use of bike in sunny day will result in taking a sweating clothes at office which is not tolerable. Therefore easy to use and speed of cars and no seperate lanes for cycling are found are major reason why people are not interesting in using the bikes even though they offer many health and environmental benefits. Building seperate lane for bikes and spreading awareness are the two major solution in encouraging people to use bikes more often. Biking lanes will encourage people to use bike more regularly because these lanes will ensure safety of the cyclist. For example, In Denmark there is cycling route for about 40000 kilometer so around 70 percent of people living there are using bicycle as their major method to commute. Awareness campaign with the help of celebrities can act as major motivator in attracting people towards cycling. To illustrate, When Amitabh asked the people of India about giving polio vaccines to their children each and every parent listened and gave vaccines today our country is a polio free nation. Therefore, in order to encourage people for using bikes as daily driver can be done spreading awareness with the help of celebrity and by construction of seperate cycling lanes. In conclusion, In today's fast paced life people are prone to use car instead of bike. This essay discussed about the major reason behind this problem such as inconvenience and no seperate lanes for cycling. This essay also suggested the solution to this problem are two fold: one is the construction of cycling lanes and other one awareness campaign with the help of celebrities.