History of English is exciting

English language has changed a lot from old English to modern English. I agree completely that The History of English is interesting and exciting and the following explains my position. Firstly, it is interesting to know that English has a great evolution from old English to modern English. Old English existed in 450 a. d. However, it is quite different from modern English since the grammar and the vocabularies was totally different from now. After the great evolutions, it has become a language which spreads over the world and is being learned by everyone. Secondly, there is so much rules in pronunciation of the English words. Despite the difficulties for beginners, it is attractive for me when I could master most of the rules. For example, k is not pronounced in some words such as knees, knife and know. Furthermore, the idioms in English also bring me lots of fun like 'when pigs fly’ means something that will never happen. The usage of it is quite similar to Chinese in some ways. In addition, English is one of my favourite languages. I have been learning English since I was small from not only lessons but also dramas and films. Harry Potter is my favourite English movie, which inspired me to learn English proactively from reading books and watching movies. Learning the history of English enables me to have deeper understanding in the evolution of such language and learn the fun facts of it. English is really an interesting language that full of history. I hope my aim of speaking English fluently and expressing my ideas clearly to everyone can soon be achieved. In conclusion, the evolution of English including the pronunciation, different vocabularies and the grammar rules, is worth appreciating. Thus, there is no doubt to me that The History of English is interesting and exciting.