high school graduates have no knowledges of financial managemen

It is an undeniable fact that finance plays a vital role in the nation’s development. It is also crucial in the education which instructs the child growing up. Nowadays, high school graduates have no knowledges of financial management and what are the reasons and solutions of this issue? The essay below will analyze some major reasons for this situation, and measures to tackle this problem will be presented. It is feasibly said that this issue may stem from some main factors. First and foremost, there one of the main causes of this matter is overindulgence or overprotection from parents. This means that many take their parents material support for granted and waste money on unnecessary purchases. To illustrate this point, I would like to mention that the parents give money for their offspring to buy essential things such as foods, study but they don’t consume on the right path. They prefer using money for games, luxurious clothes and also toys if you are kids. Another point I would like to clarify is that theoretical learning from educational institutes. This is because of the fact that educational system places overemphasis on academic subjects while essential life skills including personal financial management are being overlooked. For instance, the educational system in Vietnam, they are always attaching special importance to theory and forgetting some soft skills, from 7 AM to 5PM, too many times in a day but they aren’t taught about mentality, finance management… In minority institutions, practical sessions still happen but rarely. Having said that, there are a number of viable solutions to deal with this thorny issue. One primary measure should be that parents are suggested to let their children undergo some kinds of paid work after school time. Forced to get by on their humble income, high school students can gradually form a proper spending habit and know to appreciate money more. The second feasible step that could be taken to help curb this problem is immplement practical subjects and soft skills, especially money managing lessons, should become an optional subject in school curriculum. Students are aware of real difficulties waiting for them after the final school examination. In conclusion, although overindulgence, overprotection and theoretical learning are issues for no knowledges of financial management, there are a number of viable solutions to counter this problem.