Having no money makes people unhappy. Others are not happy having a lot of money.

The lack of financial sources makes some people sad, while others who are more financially capable are also feeling down. In today’s world, the cost of living has become extremely high. The rise of prices from the market has been markedly significant. Employees who are earning the minimum wage find it hard to balance their expenditures. Most of their salary is allotted for bill payment to utilities and basic necessities. In effect, having no extra allowance to buy what they fancy has led them to be miserable. In addition, other people want to experience financial freedom as they would like to help their relatives in need. But due to lack of funds, these individuals tend to focus more on their needs before helping others. For example, sending money or even food to relatives from provinces has become difficult not because of unemployment but because of the increasing charges brought about by the economic struggle we are experiencing now. This now make people feel guilty for not helping their loved ones. On the other hand, there are people who are financially stable that are also feeling sorrowful. The excess of money that they have has made them feel burden to pay for significant others’ wants or needs. These people have become reliant to their family who is more able. For illustration, their children ask for a new gadget and their relatives constantly ask for food from them. For this reason, they feel down because others are not growing, instead they are just putting dependence on them. Moreover, having extra money together with peer-pressure makes you want to buy unnecessary items such as the latest phone model and a luxury watch. In turn, they feel kind of depressed for purchasing unimportant stuff. To conclude, there are people who lack financial freedom, and there are people who are more financially stable, but both experiences sadness brought about by money. I am of the view that it is certainly harder to lack money than to have extra amount of money.