Some people think that mobile phones are harmful for children while others disagree.

Nobody can deny the fact that cellular phones have become an integral part of everyone's life. Even children could not be spared. There are arguments on both sides which we will discuss now. Probably, the hype regarding the negative effects of mobile phones on children is due to the prominent presence of social media and the superfluity of online games. From information related to educational knowledge which can be used to elevate one skill further, to non-sensical data which are of no use to children are available extensively online. School-age children are not mature enough to sift information and discriminate between what is good and what is bad hence, many fall victim to useless content. Similarly, those online games which are violent affect the mental health and behavior of pupils, as we see for example, in blue whale challenge. Turning towards those who do not stand with this thought, believes that mobile phone is an easy to access tool and when used under controlled supervision can turn into a boon to children education. There are many third-party applications available which parents can make use of to lock down unnecessary applications. Even if the child is playing a game or using the phone for leisure pursuits, they can be timed due to which, after some defined time all application shuts down and let parents know that playtime is over. Overall, it seems to me that, it is not the mobile phone which is harmful to children but it depends on how one uses it to turn it into a foe or a friend