Having control over money

Some people believe that controlling children’s budget should be a subject taught at school. I personally think that this would help children manage their expenditure and spend their money wisely. First of all, emphasizing upon money beyond limits would cause a child to be stressed all the time. Due to being subjected to continuous stress, a child would have depression, harming his mind. Moreover, it may lead children to think that making money is the only measure of success and happiness. On the other hand, there are many benefits of teaching children about money management. Firstly, when a child realizes the value of money, he is more likely to develop skills and habits that would make them great money-savers. In addition, awareness about the money value will help a child succeed in every aspect of his life. He would know how and where to spend his money to. Since he is likely to be financially stable, he might also have a stable family. Therefore, the outcome of learning about money management will have astounding effects on a child’s future. In conclusion, children must learn about the significance of money in life at school. Being able to have a good grasp of managing money, children will be prone to be more successful and have financial freedom.