Governments should spend more money on space exploration than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

The government should be able to spend much more of their money to fund space exploration research rather than to build some recreational and sport facilities. Granted, this can lead them to become a developed country. The government spends more of their money to build sports halls and some recreational areas to increase human social interaction, and this can lead to reducing the percentage of depression in their country. This is to say, there are less features that could be seen by their society to refresh them self from stress. But, there is another point of view from a space exploration maniac who said that space exploration can be something interesting to watch since there are rocket launches usually performed open to the public. For example, in Arizona US, the local people oftenly watch the rocket launched by SpaceX, and this makes most of them feel happy. Furthermore, the space exploration partially the space scientist should be supported with more money to encourage them to know more about the latest technology of rockets, because if the country has the rocket, it means that these countries are categorised as the vigorous economic country as this development is expensive. For example, China became the third country launching the rocket to space in 1995, making them joined the US and Russia as the developed country, while the rocket development itself began in 1980, and they collaborate with the space scientists from several countries. In conclusion, the money which is spent by the government to fund space exploration rather than to build sports and recreation facilities can make their country become a developed country. Can the government spend more money to explore the space for space sports or space recreation?