Governments should spend money on railway rather than roads. to this statement?

It has been suggested that government could expenditure money on railway compared to roads. To a major extent, I firmly differ with the suggested viewpoint. My preference is elaborated further. The fundamental reason to my opinion is that use of roads in daily routine of people. In other words, Students and employees are most use of roads. They are going to everywhere through their vehicle. Everyone are use of roads in their routine life. For example, Every people are not use of railway rather than roads. moreover, most roads are use for transport. For instance, bus, two-vehiler as well as four vehiler are use of roads. Nowadays, People have went everywhere at that time they are most use of roads, Furthermore, Everyone are use of roads in their business. By this i mean say that nowadays many business organized on roads. For instance, someone is open shop of stationary. As a result, They are earn money by shop, which is standing on roads. Therefore, It has many benefits for public through roads. However, I would not disregard the aspect that railway are not use in daily life. Because, Railway are more far from town as well as high rent if travel in the transport. To cap it all, Everyone are not affordable railways. Due to poor people are not affordable these transport. Therefore, Government could not spend more money on railway. To sum up, it can be stated that government can spend money on railway compared to roads. Public are use of roads daily rather than railway; however, railway are not affordable everyone. I believe that government could expenditure on roads.