Governments should spend less money on subsidising the arts (for example, theatre, cinema and music) and instead spend more on essential things like education, healthcare and public transport. with this statement?

It is argued that governments should less invest and support the art area and spend more money into basic needs like education, healthcare and public transport. I completely disagree with this statement and think that subsidising the arts is important to for wellbeing. First of all, I believed that the arts (theatre, cinema, music, gallery and others) can also educate people and makes people happy. People are still looking for joy and relax after long workday. For example, a lot of teachers complete their education by theatre performing or cinema and play music on class. It is more interesting and more fun for students. Next, also now states actors are not pay really well for the art which they make. Smaller budget from government to art could cause less plays and less quality. I am afraid that people could lose their fulfilment and. Secondly, arts venue are also crucial for society and relationships. I guess that the cinema and concerts are the most popular dating place among teenagers. Meanwhile theatre could improve relationships in family. Furthermore, building of these institutions needs frequently reconstruction which is pretty expensive, and it is also necessary for good looking city for attract tourists. Moreover, it is important for great economy in state. To sum up, it is well known that essential things like education, healthcare and public transport are crucial for good run of state but in my opinion the well paid arts is important to for entertainment and satisfaction.