Governments should pay for people’s education and health care.

Currently, there is a proportion of people appealing for totally zero-cost education and medical care while others hold distinct standpoint. From my perspective, governments are ought to bare the expenditure of basic medical care and education, and the further education and medical care with better quality should be borne by the individuals. On the one hand, the governments should make fundamental health care and elementary education available to everyone. The reason for this is that a nation’s long-term development and prosperity to a large extent depends on its average level of education and people’s physical conditions. In addition, civilians pay taxes with the intention of possessing the rights to enjoy better infrastructure. If a country give nothing to people as return under the circumstance of paying taxes, it will possibly lose the loyalty from them, and maybe eventually breaking into pieces. On the other hand, it is individual’s compulsory to bare advanced education and medical care. Due to the higher cost of both compared to the basic, they will definitely impose overwhelming fiscal pressure on governments, leading to the consequence that fiscal expenditure doesn’t play its role on the filed it supposed to. Furthermore, for the emerging countries with less developed economies in the world, basic infrastructures like public schools, hospitals, highways are what they really need to lay emphasis on. Not only do these correspond with the majority of people’s benefits, but also accelerate country’s development. To encapsulate, while I accord with the view that government should pay for the fundamental medical care and education, individuals should bare the further and better counterparts.